Board of Directors

AERE is governed by a Board of Directors, which meets at least twice each calendar year to transact all business of the association as guided by its bylaws.The voting members of the Board consist of the President, President-Elect (or Immediate past President, in alternate years), Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer, and six other Board members elected by the association membership. Neither the Officers nor the Board members of AERE receive any financial consideration in exchange for their services. 


Karen Fisher-Vanden
(1/1/2023 - 12/31/2024)
Pennsylvania State University

Sheila Olmstead
(1/1/2024 - 12/31/2024)
University of Texas at Austin and Resources for the Future

Vice President
Sarah A. Jacobson
(1/1/2024 - 12/31/2025)
Williams College

Christian Vossler
(1/1/2024 – 12/31/2025)
University of Tennessee

David A. Evans
(1/1/2022 – 12/31/2024)
Federal Government Economist




Ariel Ortiz-Bobea
(1/1/2022 - 12/31/2024)
Cornell University

Beia Spiller
(1/1/2022 – 12/31/2024)
Resources for the Future

Teevrat Garg
(1/1/2023 – 12/31/2025)
University of California, San Diego

Valerie Mueller
(1/1/2023 – 12/31/2025)
Arizona State University

Lea-Rachel Kosnik
(1/1/2024 – 12/31/2026)
University of Missouri - St Louis

William Wheeler
(1/1/2024 – 12/31/2026)
Federal Government Economist


Ex-Officio Board Members

JAERE Editor-in-Chief
Nicolai Kuminoff
(1/1/2023 – 12/31/2024)
Arizona State University

REEP Editor
Spencer Banzhaf
(1/1/2023 - present)
North Carolina State University

AERE Executive Director
Tonya Wade
AERE Headquarters